www.cablex.ch
cablex AG | Tannackerstrasse 7 | 3073 Gümligen |

Augmented Reality.

To provide professional support for installation and maintenance work, cablex uses augmented reality (AR). The purpose of the application is to provide the user with all the information needed to perform their tasks in context-sensitive and user-friendly AR glasses.

Context-sensitive means that the information is displayed directly on the real object with direct spatial and semantic reference. This includes, for example, a live display of the voltage applied to cable harnesses, or the installation information for a switch. The amount of information and its graphic arrangement are designed to optimise efficiency for the respective action.

The medium.

A binocular optical see-through head-mounted holographic display is used as the AR medium. The medium (HoloLens Version 2) wirelessly accesses the central data server (the dbA² NG platform) of the building. 

The BIM data of a maintenance object, for example a switch cabinet in a tunnel cross passage, enables the HoloLens to display each individual maintenance step precisely above the associated real component. For example, the exact start and destination socket of a patch cable are holographically highlighted. Job data and documentation on a standardised, central server are made available to the user on the HoloLens.

Our Partner in the development of augmented reality solutions is Holo-Light GmbH in Munich.


What do we offer our customers in the field of digitalisation?

Digitalisation.

Digitalisation.

Just imagine you could digitally map your entire infrastructure project – from the initial idea through planning and construction and even operation. As the most significant partner for Swiss network construction, we are a driving force behind digital transformation. Join us in this mission and help shape the digital transformation in your own organisation – together with cablex. 

Building Information Modeling (BIM).

Building Information Modeling (BIM).

Building information modelling (BIM) combines software tools and management disciplines to digitise and standardise the planning, creation and operating processes of a construction project and make them available and fully transparent to all parties involved. This increases project efficiency over the entire lifecycle and minimises outlay in terms of time, resources and costs. 

The digital construction site.

The digital construction site.

cablex uses dbA² NG, which was specially developed in house, as a central data management platform for the digital construction site. The dbA² NG platform supports all the stakeholders of a construction project through the phases of the SIA 112 performance model, from phase 1 "Strategic planning" up to phase 6 "Operation". Here, the platform provides a functional, logically-structured and easy-to-use user interface for entering and processing project data. 

Virtual Reality.

Virtual Reality.

The digital twin can also be used to create virtual 3D representations of a building – what is referred to as virtual reality. To achieve this, 3D model data from the dbA² NG platform is processed so it can be displayed in 3D glasses together with documentation and engineering data. 

Augmented Reality.

Augmented Reality.

To provide professional support for installation and maintenance work, cablex uses augmented reality (AR). The purpose of the application is to provide the user with all the information needed to perform their tasks in context-sensitive and user-friendly AR glasses. 

Cable management.

Cable management.

Geographic information systems are indispensable when planning technical installations in large structures or over long distances. cablex uses LIDS 7 from Asseco BERIT for cable planning and management. LIDS is an open geographical information system and resource management tool in one and was developed to collect, manage and analyse spatially oriented data in institutions of all sizes and areas.

cablex AG | Tannackerstrasse 7 | 3073 Gümligen | Phone 0848 222 539 | cablex.info@cablex.ch

www.cablex.ch
cablex SA | Tannackerstrasse 7 | 3073 Gümligen |

Augmented Reality.

Pour soutenir les travaux d'installation et de maintenance de manière professionnelle, cablex mise sur la réalité augmentée (Augmented Reality ou AR). L'objectif est d'afficher de manière contextuelle et conviviale toutes les informations nécessaires à l'exécution des tâches de l'utilisateur sur le casque VR.

Contextuel signifie ici que les informations sont représentées directement sur l'objet réel avec une référence spatiale et sémantique directe. Il s'agit par exemple d'un affichage en temps réel de la tension sur les faisceaux de câbles, ou des informations d'installation concernant un interrupteur. La quantité des informations et leur disposition graphique optimisent l'efficience de l'action respective.

Le support.

Un soi-disant Binocular Optical See-Through Head-Mounted Holographic Display est utilisé comme support AR. Le support (HoloLens Version 2) accède sans fil au serveur de données centralisé (plateforme dbA² NG) de l'ouvrage. 

Les données BIM d'un objet de maintenance, par exemple d'une armoire électrique dans une galerie transversale, permettent à l'HoloLens d'afficher avec précision chaque étape de maintenance au-dessus de la pièce réelle. Les douilles de départ et d'arrivée exactes d'un câble patchs sont mises en relief de manière holographique. Les données d'ordre et la documentation figurant sur un serveur centralisé et standardisé sont mises à la disposition de l'utilisateur sur l'HoloLens.

Notre partenaire pour le développement de solutions de réalité augmentée est Holo-Light GmbH sise à Munich.


Que proposons-nous à nos clients dans le domaine de la numérisation.

Digitalisation.

Digitalisation.

cablex numérise les projets de construction et propose la base pour une réalisation hautement efficace de votre projet ! Nous fournissons une plateforme logicielle sur laquelle il est possible de reproduire numériquement le projet de construction intégral, conformément aux phases 1 à 6 du modèle de prestation SIA 112. Une multitude d'applications précieuses utilisent la plateforme. 

Building Information Modeling (BIM).

Building Information Modeling (BIM).

Building Information Modeling, kurz BIM, vereint Softwaretools und Managementdisziplinen, um die Planungs-, Erstellungs- und Betriebsprozesse eines Bauprojekts zu digitalisieren, zu vereinheitlichen und für alle Beteiligten verfügbar und völlig transparent zu machen. Dabei wird die Projekteffizienz über den gesamten Lebenszyklus gesteigert und die Aufwände werden im Sinne von Zeit, Ressourcen und Kosten minimiert. 

Le chantier numérique.

Le chantier numérique.

Pour la gestion centralisée des données dans le cadre du chantier numérique, cablex utilise une plateforme spécialement conçue en interne – dbA². La plateforme dbA² NG aide toutes les parties impliquées dans le projet de construction selon le modèle de prestation SIA 112, de la phase 1 « Planification stratégique » à la phase 6 « Exploitation ». Pour ce faire, elle offre une interface fonctionnelle, logiquement structurée et simple à utiliser pour saisir et traiter des données du projet.

Réalité virtuelle.

Réalité virtuelle.

Le jumeau numérique permet également de créer des représentations 3D virtuelles d'un ouvrage – la réalité virtuelle. Les données 3D du modèle de la plateforme dbA² NG sont traitées de manière à être affichées dans un casque 3D avec la documentation et les données d'ingénierie. L'utilisateur peut alors se déplacer virtuellement dans le modèle d'infrastructure et exécuter des actions animées sans devoir quitter le poste de travail. 

Augmented Reality.

Augmented Reality.

Pour soutenir les travaux d'installation et de maintenance de manière professionnelle, cablex mise sur la réalité augmentée (Augmented Reality ou AR). L'objectif est d'afficher de manière contextuelle et conviviale toutes les informations nécessaires à l'exécution des tâches de l'utilisateur sur le casque VR. 

Gestion des câbles.

Gestion des câbles.

L'utilisation de systèmes d'information géographiques est indispensable pour la planification d'équipements techniques dans les grands ouvrages ou sur de longues distances. Pour la planification des câbles et leur gestion, cablex utilise LIDS 7 d'Asseco BERIT. LIDS est à la fois un système d'information géographique ouvert et un outil de gestion des moyens d'exploitation et a été développé pour saisir, gérer et analyser des données à orientation spatiale dans des institutions de toutes tailles et de tous domaines.

cablex SA | Tannackerstrasse 7 | 3073 Gümligen | Téléphone 0848 222 539 | cablex.info@cablex.ch